• (731) 885-9212
  • 312 N Division St
  • Mon - Fri: 7:30AM - 4:30PM
Union City

We are a Tennessee municipal energy authority, created under the Tennessee Municipal Energy Authority Act. The Authority Board establishes our policies. The Board is comprised of 5 members, four of which are appointed by the Union City City Council on a staggered term and one member of the City Council.

Union City Energy Authority serves around 6500 electric and a growing number of fiber optic internet customers, in many ways, are on the cutting edge of technology, which allows us to supply our customers with reasonably priced, reliable electric power.

We have 21 employees that stand ready to serve you when the need arises. When outages happen, we have employees available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Our employees have a great working knowledge of the system, can make repairs quickly and efficiently, and they provide excellent customer support. We are always only a phone call away.

Union City Energy Authority serves a mixture of customers from homes to large industrial plants. We strive to keep our rates low and our service high.

UCEA Line Crew

Austin Ruud, Chucky Darnall, Pat Hogan, Kirk Snead, Cameron Green, Stevie Moran, and Will Riley

UCEA Operations

Cruz Kepner, Adam Griffin, Kevin Ferguson, Randy Lynch, Craig Hellmich

UCEA Customer Service

Carrie Matheny, Shirley Carter, Rhonda Chandler, Penny Walton, and Laura Silva

UCEA Fiber

Nate Pruitt and Brett Gore

UCEA Management

Kyle Ross – CEO
Amy Treece – CFO

UCEA Board Members

Lee Fry, Chairman
Justin Stokes, Vice Chairman
Steve Sedberry, Member
Jim Douglas, Member
Kathy Johnson, Member